UF ECE Home People Projects Education Publications REU  
  

Faculty
NameTitle EmailWebpage
Dr. Eric M. Schwartz MIL Director ems at ufl edu http://mil.ufl.edu/~ems/

Affiliate Faculty
NameTitle EmailWebpage
Dr. Carl D. Crane III CIMAR Director ccrane at ufl edu http://cimar.mae.ufl.edu/~carl/

Former Faculty
NameTitle EmailWebpage
Dr. A. Antonio Arroyo Former MIL Director aarroyo at ufl edu http://mil.ufl.edu/~arroyo/
Dr. Michael C. Nechyba Former MIL Assistant Director mnechyba at mac com http://mil.ufl.edu/~nechyba/
http://www.pittpatt.com/team.php
Dr. Keith L. Doty Former MIL Director doty at mekatronix com

PhD Students
NameEmailMajorWebpage
Devin Hughes dkhughes at ufl edu ME
Daniel Frank ME
Darsan Patel ME
Devin Hughes dkhughes at ufl edu ME
Josh Weaver josh.n.weave at ufl edu EE Graduated in May 2014
Nic Fischer moooink at ufl edu ME Graduated in 2012
Shannon Ridgeway scer at ufl edu ME
Gautam Dash gbdash at ufl edu EE
Zach Fuchs zachariah fuchs at gmail com EE Graduated in 2012?
Grzegroz (Greg) Cieslewski grzegorz at ufl edu EE Graduated in 2014
Steven Velat svelat at gmail com ME
Vishesh Vikas vishesh at ufl edu ME Graduated in 2012?
William Dubeldubel at ufl edu http://dubel.org/

Masters Students
Name Email Major Webpage
Jackson Graham ME
Patrick Walters walters8 at ufl edu ME Graduated in 2012
Colin Watson colinw at ufl edu EE Graduated in 2013
Navid Shahrestani navids at ufl edu EE Graduated in 2012
Andrew Gray andygrayia at gmail com EE Graduated in 2014
Ryan Stevens stevert at ufl edu EE Graduated in 2012?
Andres Vargas vargas.j.andres at gmail com ME Graduated in 2013?
Milind Shastri milindsh at ufl edu ME
Shashank Sawant sqsawant at gmail com EE
Jacob Collums jacobcollums at gmail com ME Graduated in 2011?

Undergraduate Students
NameEmailMajorWebpage
Forrest Voight forrest.voight at gmail com EE
Daniel Dugger duggerd at ufl edu EE
Matthew Griessler EE
Daniel Ward Aero
Austin Baylis EE
Zachary Brown EE
Jonathan Elias ME
Kevin French EE
Jason Nezvadovitz ME
Mason Turner EE
Khaled Hassan EE
Israelle Widjaja ME
Adam Hoyt ME
Jacob Panikulam EE
Ming Yang EE
Jose Pena ME
Paul Launier plaunier at ufl edu EE/CE
Camilo Buscaron cbuscaron at ufl edu CE
Brian Long brian.s.long at cox net EE

Some MIL Alumni
If you notice your name missing or some wrong info, please contact Dr. Schwartz (ems at mil ufl edu).
Name Highest Degree at UF Email Webpage Employer
John Phillips Bachelor ME, Fall 2014 johnwilliamphillips at verizon net
Stephen Palecek Master CE, Spring 2014
Andrew Wegener Bachelor EE, Spring 2014 WegenerAndrew at ufl edu
Matthew Thompson Bachelor CE, Spring 2014 matthewbot at ufl edu SpaceX
Will Rolke Bachelor CE, Spring 2014 wimbot32259 at ufl edu
Mike Franks BS EE, Summer 2011 cm franks at gmail com SpaceX
Tim Martin sonictj at ufl edu Bachelor ME, 2012??
Cory Foskey Bachelor ME, Fall 2011? thefosk4 at ufl edu
Daniel Rodriguez MS CE, Summer 2011
Bachelor CE, Fall 2006
drodr at ufl edu http://www.prioria.com/ Prioria Robotics
Dana Massaro BS ME dmassaro at ufl.edu Intel
Bryan Hood BS EE, BS ME, Spring 2011 bryanhood at alumni ufl edu CMU Ph.D. student
Hunter Longshore Bachelor EE, Spring 2011 huntergator at yahoo com
Nicholas Johnson Ph.D. EE, Spring 2011 nicholas johnson at ni com National Instruments
Luis Alejandro Vega Masters CE, 2010 lvega6 at bloomberg net Bloomberg
Subrat Nayak MS EE, MS ME, Spring 2010 subrat nayak at gmail com www.jobyaviation.com Joby Aviation
Thomas Vermeer tvermeer at ufl edu MS EE & MS Business, Fall 2010 Texas Instruments
Mike Pridgen rhaegar at ufl edu MS EE & MS Business, Fall 2010 Texas Instruments
Jheanell Tabana jheanellt at ufl.edu Bachelors ME, 2011
Ed Kallal BS EE, Spring 2010 edkallal at gmail com Qualcomm
James Martz BS EE, Spring 2009 jim.martz at gmail com SpaceX
Owen Allen Bachelor ME, Spring 10 owena at ufl edu U.S. Navy
Joes Morales BS CE, ??? speedymorales5 at yahoo com ???
Jeff Johnson BS EE, ??? igby at ufl edu ???Ph.D. student
Tom Feeney BS, EE, Summer 2009 tom at mil ufl edu Northrop Grumman
Joshua Childs Masters jchilds at ufl edu EE
Lavi Zamstein Ph.D. EE, Spring 09 dino-man at ieee org
Seth McNeill Ph.D. EE, Spring 09 seth at tetracam com http://www.tetracam.com/ Tetracam
Cedric Adam Bachelors ME, Spring 09 actex007 at ufl edu
Tanmay Rajpathak Masters ME, Spring 09 tanmaychess at gmail com
Sarit Patel Masters CE, Spring 09 tanmaychess at gmail com
David Conrad Bachelors ME, 08 daveed33 at ufl edu
Drew Lucas Bachelors ME, 2007 drewl at ufl edu Ph.D. student @ UF
Kristen (Allen) Triplett Masters CISE, Dec 2007 kjtriplett at gmail com GE-Hitachi Nuclear Energy
Hector Martinez Bachelors ME, 08 ottoiii at ufl edu
Kevin Claycomb Masters EE, '07 KevinClaycomb at Gmail com Northrop Grumman
Josh Caltagirone-Holzli Bachelor CE, Spring '09 josh.caltagirone.holzli at gmail com
Adam Barnett Masters EE & Business, 2008 skaternerd7 at gmail com http://www.rec.ri.cmu.edu/ National Robotics Engineering Center (NREC)
Sara Keen Master EE, 2008 maxpower at ufl edu
Joel Schipper Ph.D. EE, Spring 2008 Joel Schipper at erau edu Assistant Prof, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Arizona)
Don Burnette Bachelors: EE, Physics, and Math; Master: Physics, '08 donb at phys ufl edu CMU Ph.D.
Jacob Collums Bachelors ME, '08 jacobcollums at gmail com
Kevin Phillipson Bachelors EE, '08 kevinp at ufl edu
Sean Cohen Masters, Summer '07 gazorp at ufl edu http://www.tritechinc.com/ Tritech
Carlo Francis Masters, Summer '07 gatorcar at ufl edu http://www.lockheedmartin.com/ Lockheed Martin
Simon Cheam Bachelors ME, 2008
Jason Taylor Bachelors, Spring '07 jason342 at ufl edu
Hussain B Sultan Bachelors EE, May 2008 hussainz at gmail com
Kyle Carithers kcarithers at gmail com Bachelors, Spring '07 Harris
Gorang Gandhi Bachelors, Spring '07 gorang at ufl edu USC Ph.D.
Julio Suarez Masters EE, '07 elfuego at ufl edu
David Kallenborn Masters, '07 dkallen at ufl edu
Matthew Koenn Masters, Fall '06 mkoenn at ufl edu National Instruments
Steven Spalding Bachelors, Spring '07 sbsgator at ufl edu UF Masters
Michael Gregg Bachelor, Spring '07 mgregg at ufl edu
Rolando Desrets Bachelors, '06 Rolando Desrets at areva com AREVA NP Inc.
Andrew May Bachelors, '06 amay at ufl edu
Julio Suarez Bachelor, Fall '06 elfuego at ufl edu UF Masters
Keith Stegath BS, '05; MS, Fall '07 kstegath at ufl edu UF Ph.D.
Steven Pickles Masters, '06 spickles at ufl edu http://spickles.org/ Analog Modules
James Greco Masters, Sum'06 jgreco at gmail com Clinical Care Options
Jeremy Anderson Masters, ??? osobailo at ufl edu http://mil.ufl.edu/~jeremy UF Ph.D. http://www.cnel.ufl.edu/
John Godowski Bachelors, Spr'06 cg johnny at gmail com FLORIDA INSTITUTE FOR HUMAN & MACHINE COGNITION
Blake Sutton Bachelors, '06 Grad student at University of Virginia
Aaron Chinault Masters, Sum'05 malkithe at ufl edu ReallaeR, LLC
Grzegroz (Greg) Cieslewski Masters, F'05 grzegorz at ufl edu UF Ph.D.
Dr. Sinisa Todorovic Ph.D., Spr'05 sintod at vision ai uiuc edu http://vision.ai.uiuc.edu/~sintod/ Postdoc, U. of Illinois
John Miller Masters, '05 jmiller at rhodanmarine com http://www.gpsanchor.com/ Rhodan Marine Systems
Max Koessick Masters, Spr'05 maximilian koessick at sikorsky com Sikorsky Aircraft
Paul Dutka Bachelors, Spr'06 UCF Masters
Max Billingsley Bachelors, Spr'05 mturnerb at ufl edu UF Masters
William Dubeldubel at ufl edu Masters, ?? wdubel at gmail com http://dubel.org/
Shalom Dalmanjion Masters, Spr'05 oxygen at ufl edu http://grove.ufl.edu/~cirop54 UF Ph.D.
Jason Grzywna Masters, Spr'04 jgrzywna at prioria com http://mil.ufl.edu/~number9 Prioria Robotics
Max Makeev Bachelors mmakeev at irobot com iRobot
Hubert Ho Masters, ??? buckeyegator at gmail com
Ashish Jain Masters, Sum'05 UF Ph.D.
Rolando Panez Masters, Spr'04 rolando panez at gmail com Honeywell
Jason Plew Masters, Spr'04 Harris Corp
Uriel Rodriguez Masters, Spr'04 PittPatt
Alex Silverman Masters, F'05 amiami at ufl edu Rasta Robotics
Brian Pietrodangelo Bachelors, Sum'04 pietro at ufl edu Rasta Robotics
Vinh Trinh Masters, Sum'04 Zynga
Karl Dockendorf Ph.D. (Biomed), 2007
Luis Jimenez Masters, ???? Luis Jimenez at med ge com GE Healthcare Technologies
Louis Brandy Masters, Spr'04 ??? PittPatt
Dr. Kevin J. Walchko Ph.D., Spr'03 U.S. Air Force
Matt Moore BS., Spr'04 mattneedsmoore at gmail com http://www.sti-hawaii.com/ STI Medical Systems
Katherine Meiszer Chandler Masters, Spr'03 katherine chandler at navy mil Naval Surface Warfare Center
Dr. Rand Chandler Ph.D., Spr'03 rand chandler at navy mil Naval Surface Warfare Center
John Martiney Masters, Spr'03 jmarti36 at harris com Harris Corp
Ty Black Bachelor, Spr'03 ty black at gmail com Emdeon Practice Services
Aamir Qaiyumi Masters, Spr'-2 aamir qaiyumi at navy mil Naval Surface Warfare Center
Scott D. Nortman Masters, '02 scott nortman at gmail com http://www.makosurgical.com/ MAKO Surgical
Patrick D. O'Malley Masters, '02 POMalle at sandia gov Sandia National Labs, NM
Scott Kanowitz Masters, '02 skano at comcast net http://echo360.com/ Echo360
Lynette Miller Masters??, '04 Texas Instruments
Jennifer Laine Masters, Spr '03 jenny at jennycul com Neurotronics, Inc and UF Ph.D.
Dr. Anthony Tae Choi Ph.D., Fall '02 choita at muohio edu Miami University
Dr. David K. Novick Ph.D., '02 dknovic at sandia gov Sandia National Labs
Megan Grimm Masters, '02 mgrimm at rec ri cmu edu National Robotics Engineering Center at CMU
Julie Pollock Masters??, '03
Scott Ettinger Masters, Sum '01 scott ettinger at gmail com Google
Scott Nichols Masters, Sum '01 sctnichols at gmail com LSI Corp, Raleigh, NC
Dr. Signe Redfield Ph.D., '01 Signe Redfield at nrl navy mil http://www.nrl.navy.mil/sed/ Naval Research Lab [DC]
Ivan R. Zapata Masters, Sum '01 izapata at us ibm com IBM, Raleigh, NC
Nathan James Nipper Masters, '01 nnippe01 at harris com Harris Corp
Joshua P. Bruckmeyer Bachelors, '01 jbruckme at harris com Harris Corp
Hal Aljibury Masters, '01 luck at mil ufl edu http://www.uav.com/ Genearl Atomics Aeronautical Systems
Kevin Harrelson Masters, May '00 Kevin_harrelson at agilent com Agilent, Colorado Springs, CO
Nihat Kasap Masters, Sum '00
[Ph.D. DIS, '04]
nihatk at sabanciuniv edu http://www.sabanciuniv.edu/ Ass. Prof & ITM Co-director, Sabanci Univ, Istanbul, Turkey
Jieh-Hwang Yen Masters, Sum '00 Philips Semiconductor, Taiwan
Melissa (Jones) Velez Masters, May'00 melissa l velez at intel com Intel
Stephen B. Stancliff Masters, Spr '00
[Ph.D. at CMU '09]
stancliff at alumni ufl edu CMU
Bob Pitzer BS ME, Dec '97 pitzoid at botbash com 4FX Design, LLC
Chuck Pitzer BS ME, May '97;
MS Materials (UCLA) '08
cpitzer at pitzerconsulting com http://pitzerconsulting.com/ Pitzer Consulting
James Andrew (Drew) Bagnell Bachelors, '98
[Ph.D. '04, CMU ]
bagnell2 at andrew cmu edu http://www.ri.cmu.edu/people/
Bagnell_James.html
Eunbin Yim Masters, '90 [Yonsei U., Seoul, Korea] Bin Yim at motorola com Motorola (Chicago)
Scott Jantz Masters, '98 scott jantz at nagra com Nagravision
Eric M. Schwartz Ph.D., '95 ems at mil ufl edu http://mil.ufl.edu/~ems/ U. of Florida
Reid Harrison Bachelors, '94
[Ph.D. '00, Caltech]
harrison at ece utah edu http://www.ece.utah.edu/~harrison/ U. of Utah
Gurmeet Lamba Masters, '88 glamba at clarussystems com http://www.clarussystems.com/ Clarus Systems

If you see any errors or additions that should be made on this page, please send email to ems at mil ufl edu.